Athletics

Samuel Fels High School has a wide range of athletic programs.  Any student who is interested in playing sports, should contact our Athletic Director, Mr. Carrion, for PIAA requirements and paperwork.

https://felspanthers.org/


Fels High School Coaches

FALL SPORTS

Girls Varsity Volleyball
Joe Louie
jlouie@philasd.org

Boys Varsity Soccer
Chris Jones
cwjones@philasd.org

Girls Varsity Soccer

Kaleigh Bowman

kbowman@philasd.org

Varsity Cross Country
Nathaniel Moser
nmoser@philasd.org

Varsity Football

Head Coach
William Harrigan
wjharrigan@philasd.org

Assistant

Mike Kauffman
ckauffman@philasd.org

JV Football

Head Coach

George Scott
gscott@philasd.org

WINTER SPORTS

Varsity Cheerleading
Tiffany Perez
taperez@philasd.org

Girls Varsity Basketball
Malvin Carrion
mcarrion@philasd.org

Boys Varsity Basketball
Mike Keenan
mkeenan@philasd.org

Boys JV Basketball

George Scott
gscott@philasd.org

Boys/Girls Swimming
Mike Kauffman
ckauffman@philasd.org

Boys/Girls Bowling

TBD

SPRING SPORTS

Varsity Softball
Mike Kauffman
ckauffman@philasd.org

Varsity Outdoor Track
Nathaniel Moser
nmoser@philasd.org

Varsity Baseball
George Dufner
gdufner@philasd.org

Varsity Badminton
William Harrigan
wjharrigan@philasd.org

Varsity Boys Volleyball
Joe Louie
jlouie@philasd.org

More information about the School District of Philadelphia’s Athletic Requirements can be found by visiting the Athletics webpage.

https://www.philasd.org/athletics/