Athletics

Samuel Fels High School has a wide range of athletic programs.  Any student who is interested in playing sports, should contact our Athletic Director, Mr Heimerdinger, for PIAA requirements and paperwork.

Fels High School Coaches

FALL SPORTS

Girls Varsity Volleyball
Joe Louie
jlouie@philasd.org

Boys Varsity Soccer
Mike Keenan
mkeenan@philasd.org

Varsity Cross Country
Carl Stauffer
cnstauffer@philasd.org

Varsity Cheerleading
MaryEllen Gilson
mgilson2@philasd.org

Varsity Football
Bill Harrigan
wjharrigan@philasd.org

JV Football
Mike Kauffman
ckauffman@philasd.org

Malvin Carrion
mcarrion@philasd.org

Jevon White
jwhite2@philasd.org

Cliff Hubbard
chub@aol.com

WINTER SPORTS

Girls Varsity Basketball
Malvin Carrion
mcarrion@philasd.org

Boys Varsity Basketball
Mark Heimerdinger
meheimerdinger@philasd.org

Boys JV Basketball
Mike Keenan
mkeenan@philasd.org

SPRING SPORTS

Varsity Softball
Mike Kauffman
ckauffman@philasd.org

Varsity Outdoor Track
Carl Stauffer
cnstauffer@philasd.org

Varsity Baseball
George Dufner
gdufner@philasd.org

Varsity Badminton
Bill Harrigan
wjharrigan@philasd.org

Varsity Boys Volleyball
Joe Louie
jlouie@philasd.org

More information about the School District of Philadelphia’s Athletic Requirements can be found by visiting the Athletics webpage.

https://www.philasd.org/athletics/